Connect with us


INEC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner Of Lagos Guber



INEC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner Of Lagos Guber

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu of All Progressives Congress as the winner of 2023 Lagos Governorship election.

Sanwo-Olu polled 762, 134 votes from Lagos 2023 held on March 18 across the 20 local government areas in the state.

The State Returning Officer who is the Vice Chancellor University of Lagos made the declaration on Monday at INEC Office in Yaba.

Read Also: Adamawa Guber: Fufore LGA Forces INEC To Order Recompilation Of Results As Fintiri Leads Binani

Ademola Adeleke

His main challenger, Gbadebo Rhodes Vivior of Labour garnered 312, 329 votes while Abdulazeez had 62,449 votes.